Code Sustainability and Excellence

We believe that global code excellence is achievable in our lifetime. Coding best practices can and should promulgate the common good while ensuring that future revisions and updates continue to build on and enlarge this code base of excellence. As developers espouse green coding practices, the quality of subsequent code releases will increase exponentially over time. While this transformation is taking place, you can act decisively today and help mitigate the environmental impact of bad code, even code that has been abandoned or forgotten, with one simple transaction–the bad code offset.

Patron Members of the Alliance for Code Excellence

  • Maciej Oszutowski Warsaw, Poland
  • Robert Hafernik Austin, Texas
  • Andreas Johansson Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Jeffrey Lanham Live Oak, Texas
  • Giles Thomas London, United Kingdom
  • Guido Teeuwen Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Clinton Wolfe Louisville, Kentucky
  • Louis Smith Tallahassee, Florida
  • Gregg Peschel San Rafael, California
  • Jason Pero Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
  • Don Kiely Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Sean Austin San Francisco, California
  • Alex Elder Shoreview, Minnesota
  • Brody Dunn North Shore City, New Zealand
  • Mark James Arlington, Massachusetts
  • Mark Trescowthick Hawthorn, Australia
  • Michael Burton Kitchener Ontario, Canada
  • Kahlil Hodgson Melbourne, Australia
  • Shimon Klein Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Jesse Merriman Amherst, New York
  • Simon Rihs Fribourg, Switzerland
  • Colin Jacobs Clayton, Australia
  • Gary Sturgess Yangebup, Australia
  • Nicholas Bastin Wooster, Ohio
  • Nathan Daniels Fort Smith, Arkansas
  • Rafal Grembowski Bydgoszcz, Poland
  • Asbjørn Ulsberg Oslo, Norway
  • Gary Lumsden Dundee, United Kingdom
  • Frederic Merizen Rueil Malmaison, France
  • Ivan Mora Recarte Alcorcon, Spain
  • Benjamin Podszun Koeln, Germany
  • Dag-Erling Smørgrav Oslo, Norway
  • Bryan Ewbank Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Ole Hansen Fredericia, Denmark
  • Christopher Szewczyk Marietta, Georgia
  • Gary Bickford Manchaug, Massachusetts
  • Jonathan Pallant Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Brad Macpherson Southbourne, United Kingdom
  • Bernhard Glück Lauterach, Austria
  • Prasad Joglekar Concord, California
  • Jordan Rinke San Antonio, Texas
  • Dominique Poulain Helsink, Finland
  • Lisa Guinn Cupertino, California
  • Danish Sualeh Kolkata, India
  • Brian Fisher Orlando, Florida
  • Dominic Snowdon Canberra, Australia
  • Morten Petterøe Barkåker, Norway
  • Matthew Lacey Woking, United Kingdom
  • Hariharan Anantharaman Franklin, Tennessee
  • Sebastian Frömel München, Germany
  • Matt Henkel Lakewood, Colorado
  • Mark Riley Arlington, Virginia
  • Pawel Dyda Warszawa,Poland
  • Aurélien Guillaume Saint-Maur-des-Fossés, France
  • Doug McMillan Kanata, Canada
  • Adam Foster Kirrawee, Australia
  • Davin Hattaway Alexandria, Virginia
  • Alexander Keul Stavanger, Norway
  • Hakan Tandogan Germering, Germany
  • Chris Warwick Airdrie, Canada
  • Ruquay K Calloway Goslar, Germany
  • Hendrik Leppkes Tostedt, Germany
  • Trevor Power Murroe, Ireland
  • WebSembly, LLC. Orlando, Florida
  • Home4Film Sheffield, United Kingdom

What is a Patron Member?

Patron Members' financial contributions enable The Alliance to develop and support not-for-profit initiatives like Bad Code Offsets. An annual membership is currently $50.00; as a thank-you for contributing, we will mail you a black T-shirt with our logo.

Become a Patron Member

Cost: $50.00

Select T-Shirt Size: